Technology Committee

Chairperson:    Rob Edmundson

Secretary:    Lynn Wilson

Members:    David Crawford, Bob Kufrin, Joe McMahon, Tom Hollingshead

Town Board Liason: Tom Wilson

The Jacksonport Technology Committee shall consist of 5 or 7 residents, each with 3 year terms, which may include up to 2  non-residents with recognizable experience and qualifications related to technology applications,  implementation and management.

The Technology Committee responsibilities are to:

  • Determine appropriate technology solutions to meet Town needs and specifically a high speed fiber broadband solution for all of Jacksonport
  • Develop partnerships for implementation and long-term support
  • Explore funding models – local, state, federal, and business partners
  • Make recommendations to the Town Board for future improvements
  • Provide oversight for implementations and support for projects assigned by the Town Board
  • Collaborate with other Towns and leverage best practices wherever possible
  • Prepare an annual report on the activities and operations of the Technology Committee



October 18 Presentation