Fire Advisory Committee

Chairperson: Paul Ozburn. Members: Pat Fitzgerald, Bill Scheicher, J.R. Jarosh, Alvin Scharrig.

The Jacksonport Fire Committee comprises five residents, one who shall be the designated representative of the fire department, with five-year terms. The fire chief shall be an ex-officio member of the committee.

The Fire Committee responsibilities are to:

  • exercise oversight of the fire department and the provision of emergency service provided to the town
  • prepare an annual report on the activities and operations for the fire department along with recommendations for future improvements
  • prepare an annual budget and subject it to the Town Board